The Lincoln Association


The Lincoln Constituency Conservative Association is an active local association with plenty of social events and political activities across the constituency.


The Association is made up of like-minded people whose aim is to build a better Lincoln constituency by promoting Conservative values.  The Association exists to promote the Conservative cause throughout the Lincoln constituency and to work for the election of Conservative Party candidates at local and national level.


The Lincoln Conservative Association is open to anybody who supports the Conservative cause. Lincoln Conservative Association works within the constitution of the Conservative Party but is run and paid for by our local members.  The money we raise locally enables us to run the local office, to fund literature and produce election leaflets.


Association events are both social and political.  We campaign and fund-raise thought the year and details of events organised by the Association can be found on the events page.  They are a great way to meet like-minded people, talk politics and make friends.


There is a lot of hard work to be done however this is complimented by friendship and camaraderie.  It is rewarding and great fun whether you join for the campaigning or the social side or both!  If you share our values and beliefs then you will be most welcome in joining us.


Cllr Eddie Strengiel

Lincoln Conservative Association Chairman

The Annual General Meeting


At each AGM in the spring we elect a chairman and a new executive.  Also during the AGM two awards are given out to those members of the association who have made a special effort that year.  The President’s Cup goes to an individual who has stood out in their support for the association and the Chairman’s Cup goes often to a group or branch who have excelled that year.

Lincoln Association Chairman

2017 – Cllr. Eddie Strengiel

2018 – Cllr. Eddie Strengie

Winners of the President’s Cup

2017 – Jackie Lane

2018 – Lincoln Conservative Ladies Assocation


Winners of the Chairman’s Cup

2017 – Richard & Elizabeth Denby

2018 – Oliver Peeke